Outlander Season One Withdrawal

The showhole is real, my friends. I only have one more episode of Outlander season one to watch before….well, nothing.  Even when season two comes out this spring, I will have to continue waiting since I don’t have access to Starz.  This is majorly bumming me out.

At first I was unsure about watching the series.  I didn’t think that the actors could possibly measure up to my expectations (classic case of Harry Potter-itis).  Fifteen episodes later, I am so glad I gave the series a chance.  Excellent acting, accurate portrayals and storyline, phenomenal scenery, and absolutely gorgeous costumes.  Plus, you know, Sam Heughan isn’t hard on the eyes and ears by any means.

Once I watch that last episode later this week, I suppose I will have to cling to my books.  This is usually the way over and through hard times.  At least I know that Jamie and Claire will be waiting for me.

p.s.  If you have not read the Outlander series and still think Mr. Darcy is hot stuff, you need to meet James Alexander Malcolm MacKenzie Fraser ASAP.

Leave a Reply

